You Don't use NetScape or Internet Explorer ICSIT 2017
The 8th International Conference on
Society and Information Technologies: ICSIT 2017
March 21 - 24, 2017 ~ Orlando, Florida, USA


Honorary President of Past Conferences

Dr. William Lesso

Professor Emeritus of the University of Texas at Austin
Former Associate Dean of the College of Engineering of the University of Texas at Austin

Keynote Speakers

Professor Boris Stilman

University of Colorado at Denver, USA
Computer Science and Engineering

Chairman & CEO at Stilman Advanced Strategies

Professor Tomas Zelinka

Czech Technical University in Prague, Czech Republic
Faculty of Transportation Sciences, Vice-Dean

Among the present research interests:
Smart Cities & villages

Professor John L. Motloch

Ball State University, USA
Director of Land Design Institute

Co-Founder of The Sustainable Communities Institute

Dr. Bernard Wallner

University of Vienna, Austria
Department of Anthropology
Department of Behavioural Biology
Professor for Comparative Anthropology

Dr. Erik Stilling

Louisiana Public Defender Board-Office of the Governor, USA
Founder of the Information and Technology Management Division

Taught and researched Communications and Technology Theories
and applied new technologies in Louisiana and California

Dr. Peter Smit

Crisis Support Team, The Netherlands

Guest lecturer on risk and crisis at the Hague University
Chair of the Department of Crisis and Issue Management Logeion, the professional organization for communications professionals

Professor T. Grandon Gill

University of South Florida, USA
College of Business
Director of the Doctorate in Business Administration
Editor-in-Chief of Informing Science
Editor of the Journal of IT Education
Founding Editor of Journal of Information Technology Education

Professor Detlev Doherr

University of Applied Sciences, Germany
Dean of the Bachelor Degree Programs
Head of the Institute of Continuing Academic Education
Director of the Steinbeis Transfer Center of
Information Technologies, Offenburg

Professor Dennis Bialaszewski

Indiana State University, USA
Management Information Systems
Scott College of Business

President of Alpha Iota Mu

Dr. Lorayne Robertson

University of Ontario Institute of Technology (UOIT), Canada
Former Assistant Dean in the Faculty of Education
Former Director of the Graduate Programs in Education

Dr. Suzanne Lunsford

Wright State University, USA
Professor of Chemistry

Professor Steinar Killi

Oslo School of Architecture and Design, Norway
Center of Design Research

Direct Digital Manufacturing

Professor John Coffey

University of West Florida, USA
Computer Science Department

Research Scientist at
Florida Institute for Human and Machine Cognition

Professor Rolf Dornberger

University of Applied Sciences, Northwestern Switzerland
Head of Institute for Information Systems
Head of Competence Center "New Trends & Innovation"
Deputy of the Head of Institutes at the School of Business

Dr. Risa Blair

Kaplan University, USA
eLearning Instructional Designer Education Management

Instructional Associates
Director of HR and Operations

Dr. Tina M. Serafini

Kaplan University, USA
School of General Education
Previously in the School of Information Systems & Technology

T.M. Serafini & Associates, LLC
Corporate Trainer & Curriculum Developer, SME

Robert Hammond

Syniverse Technologies, USA
Senior Business Leader

Doctorate in Business Administration at the University of South Florida, USA
Previously Business Transformation Principal at Microsoft

Dr. Michael Von Kutzschenbach

University of Applied Sciences, Northwestern Switzerland
Institute for Information  Systems

Research on Learning for Sustainability

Drs. Jim Stikeleather

University of South Florida, USA
PhD Candidate and Scholar Practitioner

Former Chief Innovation Officer at Dell

Dr. Ashton T. Sperry

Ronin Institute for Independent Scholarship, USA
Institute for Information  Systems
Research Scholar
Philosophy of Science, Decision and Game Theory, and Logic

Dra. María Lourdes López López

Universidad Autónoma de Sinaloa, México
Facultad de Contaduría y Administración
Escuela de Ciencias Económicas y Administrativas

Profesor Edgar Serna M.

Corporación Universitaria Remington, Colombia
Instituto Antioqueño de Investigación
Director Científico

Universidad Autónoma Latinoamericana, Colombia

Dra. Fátima Dolz De Moreno

Universidad Mayor de San Andrés, Bolivia
Decana Facultad de Ciencias Puras y Naturales
Directora del Instituto de Investigaciones en Informática
Fundadora de la Unidad de Postgrado de la Carrera de Informática

Dr. Jesús Salvador Vivanco Florido

Universidad Autónoma de Aguascalientes, México
Miembro del Cuerpo Académico Consolidado "Gestión de la Pequeña y Medina Empresa"
Miembro del Sistema Nacional de Investigadores, Nivel I

Professor Andres Tremante

Florida International University, USA
The Mechanical and Materials Engineering Department

Dr. Nagib Callaos

International Institute of Informatics and Systemic, USA
Former Dean of Research and Development
of the University Simón Bolívar, Venezuela
Founding Editor in Chief
of the Journal of Systemics, Cybernetics and Informatics

Events Co-Chairs and Co-Organizers

Dr. Jeremy Horne

Southwest Area Division,
American Association for the
Advancement of Science (AAAS), USA

CEO - Inventors Assistance League, USA

Dr. Eng. Sushil Acharya

Robert Morris University, USA
School of Engineering,
Mathematics and Science

Software Engineering

Professor Hsing-Wei Chu

Lamar University, USA
Chair of The Department of Mechanical Engineering

Professor Thierry Lefevre

Director CEERD, Thailand

Centre for Energy Environment Resources and Development

Professor Mohammad Siddique

Fayetteville State University, USA
Department of Mathematics and Computer Science, and
Prince Sultan University, Riyadh, KSA Department of
Mathematics and Computer Science

Editor-in-Chief of Applied Mathematics

Dr. Esther Zaretsky

The Academic College of Education G.W., Israel
Lecturer and Researcher in the Instructional Disciplines

The Hebrew University, Israel
Ph.D. Graduator and Former Faculty Member and Lecturer in the
Educational Department, Focusing on Computer Applications

Dr.  Reza Sajjadi

University of Texas at Arlington, USA
Department of Industrial, Manufacturing,
and System Engineering

TransSolutions, Texas, USA
Senior Associate

Dr. Taha A. Al-Douri

New York Institute of Technology, USA
Assistant Dean, School of Architecture and Design

Strategic Advisor, Development, Middle East Region

General Chair

Retired Professor of the Simón Bolivar University
Former Dean of Research and Development of the Simón Bolivar University

© 2006-2017 International Institute of Informatics and Systemics. All rights reserved. 

About the Conference  |  Hotel Information  |  Ways of Participation  |  Submission Format  |  Program Committee  |  Organizing Committee  |  Major Themes/Areas  |  Participation Form  |  Papers/Abstracts Submission  |  How to Organize an Invited Session  |  Invited Sessions Organizers  |  Contact Us